Stephen King Meets Jerry Jenkins

Stephen King and Jerry Jenkins (coauthor of the Left Behind series) are fans of each other’s work and will appear together on the cover of the next issue of Writer’s Digest, as reported by Stan Guthrie at CT.  Stan writes,

In his blog, Jerry says the men became friends because they shared the same voice actor, the late Frank Muller, for some of their works. One day out of the blue Jerry received a call from Stephen. Jerry notes:

During the conversation I said, “It may surprise you to know that I’m a reader of yours.” I told Stephen that while I wasn’t into horror fiction, I had read many of his short stories and that The Green Mile was one of my favorite novels.

He said, “It may surprise you to know that I’m a reader of yours.”

image

Bookmark and Share

Leave a Reply

